Make us your home page

Lightning with six national games this season



The Lightning will have six nationally-televised games this season, two of which coming against the Blackhawks.

All six will be on NBCSN, starting with Oct. 17 at the Devils. There's also Nov. 8 at San Jose, Nov. 22 vs Chicago, Nov. 29 at Boston, Dec. 12 at St. Louis and Jan. 22 at Chicago. Five of the six are road games, the only home one Jan. 22 vs the Blackhawks. Tampa Bay had seven last season, when it waas preseason Stanley Cup favorites.

The Blackhawks lead all teams with 17 nationally-televised games, with the Penguins and Flyers having 16. The Capitals, Red Wings and Bruins have 15. The Predators, which lost in the Stanley Cup Final to Pittsburgh, has seven.



[Last modified: Monday, July 31, 2017 11:14am]


Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours